Rainwater Harvesting for Drylands and Beyond by Brad Lancaster


TNC Docents: Free Tour of TNC’s Water-Harvesting Features — Tucson AZ

January 26, 2013
9:30 amto10:30 am
February 7, 2013
9:30 amto10:30 am
February 9, 2013
9:30 amto10:30 am
February 20, 2013
9:30 amto10:30 am
February 23, 2013
9:30 amto10:30 am
March 7, 2013
9:30 amto10:30 am
March 9, 2013
9:30 amto10:30 am
March 20, 2013
9:30 amto10:30 am
March 23, 2013
9:30 amto10:30 am
April 4, 2013
9:30 amto10:30 am
April 13, 2013
9:30 amto10:30 am
April 17, 2013
9:30 amto10:30 am
April 27, 2013
9:30 amto10:30 am

The Nature Conservancy’s rainwater-harvesting project includes retrofitting the onsite buildings and the surrounding landscape to capture as much as possible of the approximately 11 inches of annual rainfall on the campus and adjacent areas. The retrofitting involves both active and passive rainwater-harvesting techniques. The Nature Conservancy and its partners see the grounds as a community asset where one can learn about sustainability and common-sense approaches to sustainable design and practices.

The one-hour tour is free to the public. Time is 9:30 am for all dates. Meet at the front entrance (NE corner) of the building at 1510 E Ft Lowell Road. Groups may schedule tours at times other than those regularly scheduled. For more information on any of these tours, please call 520 547-3437 or send an email to dboone@tnc.org.

JANUARY

Saturday, January 26

FEBRUARY

Thursday, February 7

Saturday, February 9

Wednesday, February 20

Saturday, February 23

MARCH

Thursday, March 7

Saturday, March 9

Wednesday, March 20

Saturday, March 23

APRIL

Thursday, April 4

Saturday, April 13

Wednesday, April 17

Saturday, April 27


 

Drops in a Bucket Blog

 »Read all blog posts...

Upcoming Events

Also see the full list of upcoming events.


Like what this website offers?

Donations are greatly appreciated as they enable us to continuously update this expansive resource and generate new content. Thanks!